COMMUNITY, HOUSING & ASSETS OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 7 JUNE 2022

Minutes of the meeting of the Community, Housing & Assets Overview & Scrutiny Committee of Flintshire County Council held as a remote attendance meeting on Tuesday, 7 June 2022

PRESENT: Councillor Helen Brown (Chair)

Councillors: Pam Banks, Gillian Brockley, Tina Claydon, Geoff Collett, David Evans, Ray Hughes, Dennis Hutchinson, Kevin Rush and Dale Selvester

CONTRIBUTORS: Councillor Sean Bibby (Cabinet Member for Housing and Regeneration); Councillor Billy Mullin (Cabinet Member for Governance and Corporate Services including Health and Safety and Human Resources); Chief Executive; Service Manager (Housing and Prevention Service); Service Manager (Housing Programmes); Service Manager (Housing Assets); Service Manager (Housing Welfare and Communities) and Business and Performance Team Manager

IN ATTENDANCE: Community & Education Overview & Scrutiny Facilitator and Electoral Services Officer

1. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

The Facilitator advised that it had been confirmed at the Annual Meeting of the County Council that the Chair of the Committee should come from the Independent Group. As Councillor Helen Brown had been appointed to this role by the Group, the Committee was asked to endorse the decision.

RESOLVED:

That the appointment of Councillor Helen Brown as Chair of the Committee be noted.

(From this point, Councillor Brown chaired the remainder of the meeting)

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

Councillor David Evans nominated Councillor Ray Hughes as Vice-Chair of the Committee. This was seconded by Councillor Kevin Rush.

Councillor Dale Selvester nominated Councillor Dennis Hutchinson as Vice-Chair of the Committee. Councillor Hutchinson thanked Councillor Selvester but withdrew his nomination.

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Ray Hughes be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (INCLUDING WHIPPING DECLARATIONS	
	None.	
4.	<u>MINUTES</u>	
	The minutes of the meeting held on 9 February 2022 were approved, as moved_and seconded by Councillor Kevin Rush and Councillor Geoff Collett.	

RESOLVED:

That the minutes be approved as a correct record and signed by the Chair.

5. <u>MEMBERS OF THE PRESS IN ATTENDANCE</u>

There were no members of the press in attendance.

(The meeting started at 2.00 pm and ended at 2.10 pm)

Chair			